Traveling with greenware

First let me say that I am still very new to ceramics.

Given everything that is happening in the world at the moment (and personal issues)... The studio where I do my firing is closed till who knows when.  Given my state of complete boredom I have created a full set of plates (large and small) plus cups (a total of about 25 pieces plus other things).

Unfortunately I have to move all this stuff from one location to another BEFORE I get to move it to the studio in a couple of months.  I am very concerned about traveling with all this stuff and would prefer not to have to make several trips.

The clay I am working with is a Cone 6 stoneware.

I found an interesting post somewhere online (www.potters.org/subject83331.htm) that discussed the idea of "pre-bisquing" the greenware in a regular oven.  The idea being that it would make the greenware stronger for traveling.  So I wanted to check with you all and see if anyone else had successfully tried this or have any strong recommendations on why I should NOT do this.

The post said to put the greenware in the oven and set the oven on self-cleaning mode.  I assume that after this was completed, it should be strong enough to safely transport to the studio later.  Once at the studio, I would put it into the full bisque firing and then of course later fire to completion.

Again, I have 30+ pieces that I do not think I should stack and would likely require multiple trips to move it all safely.

Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks for your help and time!

Hi and welcome to the forum!