QotW: When reading the posts on forums do you have a tendency to like detailed information in long form or quick fix with supporting information?

Hi folks, nothing new in the pool of late, so I will pose a question for  you. I notice that there are a wide range of personalities and posting styles out there, and thought about myself and my tendency to be ADHD, and wanting to be a nice guy. When it comes to looking for answers, I look for quick answers with a background just enough to get me to figure things out my way. I notice that I tend to have the same posting style, offering a solution and my reasoning/ supportive information afterward. To cut the long short:

QotW: When reading the posts on forums do you have a tendency to like detailed information in long form or quick fix with supporting information?

best,

Pres

4 hours ago, Pres said:

I believe the character of the question is a bit leading
I would say appropriate form and as detailed as practical. As a teacher my saying was quick information travels fastest often because it took the least effort to convey, least effort to learn, least reasoning, and usually addressed the least number of reasonable possibilities. If someone takes the time and effort to address possibilities, one of two things usually can happen. The user reads and respects the effort to construct the answer or they dismiss it as being too detailed and disrespect it. Just my observation though.

Edited by Bill Kielb

"Haven't got time to write you a short letter, so I'll write you a long one"

The OP often wants just a yes,  personally I like to receive and read the reasons why, and poss results etc. Have learned so much from others questions and answers given.

The only short answer..."It depends"

Such openness and generosity are amazing

@Mark C. such irony!

4 hours ago, Babs said:

"Haven't got time to write you a short letter, so I'll write you a long one"

+1! It's easy to be verbose, being concise takes much more finesse.