Dinnerware plates are driving me nuts!

So I'm on the quest to make proper dinnerware plates. I first tried handbuilding them using the G R Pottery forms and when I fired them almost all warped in firing. I recently made some nice thrown plates and just finished trimming them. I go to check on them today and every one is already warping. They're all ovaling or what I call lemon-ing out. They're basically at the middle of leatherhard now. I had them about 80% wrapped last night and intending on drying them to leatherhard slow and steady.  I'm using cone 6 Standard 710 brown clay and compressed them very diligently with my rib when throwing them. I'm far from a plate expert but have made others using various clay bodies and never had this issue. Do you think it could be this 710 clay?

I appreciate any help you can provide! 

I'm throwing them on the bat as well. I only 

3 minutes ago, liambesaw said:

Maybe the clay? How do you handle them once you've made them?

I let mine get to leather hard on the bat, and then pop them off and trim them.  Don't have issues with warping.  

I'm throwing them on the bat as well. I only move them off the bat when ready to trim. 

Could be the caly, but how do you turn them over for trimming? I have been throwing plates for several years, and find that if I lift with my hands at anytime they can warp in that direction. So I have a tendency of putting a clean bat over top of the cheese hard plate, and flipping it. I do not allow the plate to get leather hard on the bat, as the rim will be stiff enough even though the center is cheese hard. 

best,

Pres

27 minutes ago, Pres said: