Help choosing bat system

27 minutes ago, Linda Giroux-Daigle said:

Hi, I'm a newbie at pottery and I am looking for a bat system for work pieces that can slightly dry on the bat and not warp the bat. Perhaps as a new potter I tend to use more water that a seasoned potter. I'm looking at Batman, North star, dirty girl wonder bat etc....Any suggestions? 

Use the Euclid's one if you are worried about warping.  They use a 7x7 porcelain tile as the removable bat.  

https://euclids.com/index.php?item_id=TBTTE

I used the Bleeker station system on Amazon, but it's Masonite so the bats warp, I don't mind though since they warp into a slight dome, and as soon as they get wet again they flatten out.  I think people who use Masonite just get used to the slight warp and eventually don't even notice.

12 hours ago, Joseph Fireborn said:

I use the wonderbat system. Works fine. The bats are so thick I don't think its possible they can warp. I have used it for like 4-5 years and haven't worn out any of them or warped a single one. That being said the bats are expensive.

I have had the Wonderbat system for 12 years. They went out of business but I just discovered on Georgie's website, they carry something called Studio Pro.  It says it is compatible with Wonderbat (good news for the Wonderbat users) and it looks to be a good system.

https://www.georgies.com/gcc-shop-wheel-bat.shtml

12 hours ago, Joseph Fireborn said:

I use the wonderbat system. Works fine. The bats are so thick I don't think its possible they can warp. I have used it for like 4-5 years and haven't worn out any of them or warped a single one. That being said the bats are expensive.

Thanks, that's great. I will consider it.

I built a few different types of bats. MDF, Hyrastone and plastic.