Setting Up And Basic Tools For The Total Beginner

Hi all. So brand new raw beginner here, please go easy on me ;)

I'm in Australia. Have never thrown before but always wanted to. Have been gifted a nice electric old wheel. Live on a VERY Small house block but convinced husband that I need to do this and made him clear out half our garden shed so I have a small working space to play for a start. (Not ideal I know but all I have)

Now, apart from my wheel and a block of clay that I have and a wedging table that I will convince husband to make (suggestions on surfaces ect appreciated) can people please offer suggestions as to what other stock standard basic equipment would benefit me to start of with, in the way of tools, equipment, furniture or anything else. I'm on a very small budget so just the bare necessities until I get the hang of things. Like a starter kit or the likes and anything else.

I've found a place that does firing and will be taking some classes when money permits early next year. But would like to have a play and get a feel In the meantime.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated :)

Welcome to the forum.