Questions about clay studio memberships

Hi everyone, I’m a complete beginner working with clay and I feel like I have a knack for it. I wish I had started learning years ago! 

I’m about halfway through an 8-week wheel pottery class and I know I want to  continue developing my skills when the class is over. There are a couple very close (10-15 minute drive) studios that I’m considering for clay studio membership, but I have a couple questions:

1. What is a reasonable price (per visit, per month, etc.)? 

2. How much should standard brown or white clay cost? One of the studios sells their clay for $3/lb (they also state you cannot bring your own clay) and the other sells 25lb of the same clay for $20. I don’t quite understand how the cost can be so different. Both of these include glazes and firing.

3. What “amenities” do you look for in a studio? For example, one studio offers 24 hour access at a higher cost and the option of a different kind of firing (I don’t know a whole lot about that yet).

I can provide more info if needed, I just don’t know what details are important. 

Thanks in advance!

ETA: This seemed like the right place to post, but I’m not sure! If it’s not, please let me know and I’ll move it.

1. It would all depend on the facilities what is equipment available, how much room do i get to store work and clay, hours open, what kind of firing is available etc.

2. Well it would seem one is selling it by the pound...meaning they are breaking up bags and handing you clay and the other just sells you a premeasured bag they get from the supplier. Its kinda like buying potato chips by the small individual serving or the family sized bag...the big bag is usually a lt cheaper per ounce. The reason i am sure they allow no outside clay is to save their kilns from unknown cone clay melting in a higher cone firing.