Cone 10 or Cone 6 reduction

Hi I am an amateur and do fire cone 10 gas.  My kiln has two burners. I really think that it would be reasonable trying out cone 6 reduction firings because of the amount of gas needed. I looked up recipes in glazy and the results seem nice. What do you think? 

Are there constraints if I use cone 6? Aesthetics? Ash glazes and glazes with natural materials? 

I'm not a big fan of very colourful glazes.

I am a cone 10 lifetime potter. The cone 6 is a bit less in gas  true but fluxing issues and materials to do that also play into costs as they cost more. I personally feel its easier glaze wise to fire cone ten. The choice of clays is larger as well and the clay costs a tad less. But i'm not a cone 6 potter.

Many here are electric cone 6 potters and if its an electric kiln cone 6 makes more sense. 

I do agree. If I read in forums everyone with cone 6 has some sort of problems and me having no clue what I'm doing have no problems other than a glaze recipe comes out different then what I expected.  However, I fired my new kiln (and there is no manual anymore  and the supplier is not around anymore I think it was built 30 odd years ago or more) and the gas consumption was simply nerve wrecking and the difference between 6 and ten more than significant. I know that the packing has huge implications. It was also completely weird that if I closed the flue at least two thirds and the kiln was clearly in reduction the temperature was rising and when I opened the flue and the air at the burner it was falling!

i still have some packets of cone 10 clay laying around and some buckets of reclaim so I'll see.  It also depends a bit what I find locally because I want to include local stuff because I like it and also the next clay supplier is two hours drive away. I'm in Australia and sometimes local clays are high fire, but that's altogether a different topic.