Taxes, what should I expect?

Hi everyone! Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas!

I have hopes of starting my own Etsy shop in the new year as I am currently working on some stock of simple speckled mugs for now and building a following on a social media platform. But the self employment taxes are extremely intimidating to me and would really appreciate some guidance going into this before I start selling on Etsy and eventually moving to my own website if everything goes well.

How do I go about estimating how much I need to save for self employment taxes for state and federal?

What forms would I need to get or can I report it on my personal tax return? 

What is the best way to keep my records of sales and savings for taxes so I won't be audited?

Here's some information that might help:

I am an Oregon resident in Multnomah County

I am planning on making this a part-time business as I will still work a full-time job with a w-2

Thank you so much for any advice and guidance! This stuff is really intimidating..

All the online do it yourself tax prep things are pretty easy to get thru, as just additional income or with a business tax ID.

I just set up my site with SquareSpace and it's pretty easy. There's Videos for everything. Real easy. 

Shipped for the first time today with PayPal. That was easy too.

Don't be intimidated! It was hard for me to get this going but every step of the way I had signs I was doing the right thing. Every phone call I didn't want to make was informative and easy too! I hate talking on the phone!

Don't worry about being audited either. Just file! She keeps telling me there are a lot of small business advantages right now. 

Sorce