Increase clay density

Hi everyone! I'm fairly new to the world of pottery and I like to explore unconventional combinations. I'm trying to make small objects  that need to have a high weight. According to Google, fired clay should have a density between 1.5 and 2.0 g/cm^3 (gram per cubic centimeter). What I'm trying to achieve is a density between 2.5 and 3. I don't know if any special clay with that density exists, but I thought at some metods to increase common clay density. I could include in the clay metal chips, metal powders, metal oxide powders or small fragments of rocks with high densities. I use earthenware clay and could mix it with chips of copper or very fine iron powder, for example. The answer is if this is realistic or would result in a mess of cracking. I calculated that powders or chips would be 30% of the clay body in volume, or less. Could I fire something like this? tell me what you think and if you would try something different

Off the top of my head: 

Mix some commercial clay body with a dense metal oxide such as iron oxide, titanium, or rutile.  
According to wikipedia:  fired porcelain has density about 2.4 g/cc and titanium dioxide (TiO2) has density about 4.2 g/cc. so it should be a reasonable starting point.  color is most likely to be near white:  Other commercial clay bodies might be just useful if color is not a constraint. 

My suggestion is to get some porcelain clay body and some TiO2 powder and try blending them together, make some balls and fire to maturity of the porcelain.   You should find a combination that would surer your purpose.  

alternative is to use porcelain clay body and mix rutile (a crude version of TiO2, ~2.3 g/cc) into the some and make balls and fire.  

If you can to for the color of the final object to be other than white: you can add iron oxide (~5.2 gm/cc) to porcelain, or to any commercial clay body.