Pics "good enough" for Jury submission?

The studio I go to has a lighting setup and I purchased a used DSLR on cragslist so I can take decent pictures. My old point and shoot just would not cut it.

Do you think this is a good example of photography I could submit to a juried show or do they need to be better than this?

samples_half_size.jpg.2964c6120d81095e5a010655f765a379.jpg

I'm not an expert in jury submissions but I have some expertise in photography. In my opinion these are almost good enough. Mostly the background isn't quite cutting it. I can see a crease running through a couple of the backgrounds, and its too wrinkly on the table. Someone else might have some alternatives to the background but I use professional seamless paper and don't have a lot of other ideas. The only other thing I've had some success with was shooting against a white wall with my pieces sitting on glass or a white surface, but that can bring in a lot of other issues.

Your lighting is pretty good and that's often the toughest bit! The yellow and green bowl/cup is a little dark. The second to last photo has a very distinct dark oval reflected right in the middle that looks very strange to me. I can see that probably the same thing is happening in other photos but it doesn't bother me in the others.

BTW, I love that blue bowl! :)

I suggest a graduated background-like a tint foto brand. They come in all sorts of sizes from places like B&H photo

Its a must have for quility pictures

The above poster had it spot on-the background is poor.

Ok for e-bay but not juryied shows 

You can see mine(graduated background) which is set up right now-I took those insulator photos on that background in this thread

If I was doing pots  for shows I would have controlled the shiny refective spots more but for this subjet it did not matter