Project Ideas For Kids

My grandkids are going to be coming to the studio off and on over the summer starting next week, and I'm looking for projects they might like.  I've searched online and found some cute ideas, but thought I might throw it out there and see if anybody has different, fun suggestions.

They are ages 4 (boy), 6 (girl), 10 (girl) and 12 (boy).  I thought I'd let the oldest two try the wheel, plus some slab projects and a pinch pot.  Probably slab stuff for the youngest two.

I'm not really good with kids, and have never done classes or anything like that, so I'm a little scared.  We have been estranged for 5 years and just reconnected two weeks ago, so I hoped this would be a good way to get to know them again.  They will be coming to the studio one at a time, so I don't have to do the same things with all of them.  I know the little guy has a short attention span.  The oldest boy is obsessed with technology, so he may not be interested in such a low-tech thing as clay.

Some of the ideas I had were:

Whistles

Slab bowls

A cup

Wind chimes

Refrigerator magnets

Slab turtles

Owls

Slab dogs

Any other suggestions will be much appreciated.  Or places to look online.

Thanks,

Sylvia

At the art center here this summer they had an art camp and the kids made pinch pot animals, bird houses, name plaques and something with fish ie trays with fish shapes pressed into it, fish themselves, bowls made to look like fish, etc. basically anything they wanted as long as it has something fishy about it. The animals the kids came up with were really cute and original some decided to make combo pets like an eledogbird meaning an elephant dog bird animal.