Building a Genesis Log File Grapher website for me and community - need feedback!

I am a software engineer by day, and potter by night. Just got an Olympic electro sitter with the Bartlett Genesis 2.0 controller. I've been saving my log files, but they're hard to read, and without some formulas to apply to the .csv, there's a lot of info missing. Thought I'd build something for myself, and while I'm at it share it with the community.

In theory, you'll upload the .csv log file and then be presented with a line graph of the firing, with lines representing actual and target just like the Genesis graph (but ya know, bigger than a postage stamp). In addition, I'd like to provide more info in a table detailing the firing.  I know there are some missing events from the 3 log files I've pulled so far. Errors, aborted firing... ? What else? Here are the things that I've already come up with. 

General info:
start date/time
All info values
program name
diagnostics?
Total time (advance a counter for every t30 with a number in it)
firing complete info and date/time

In a table:
segments (each of these would be a column)
- type? Like "start ramp" for regular segment changes, "start hold" for holds, "skip step" for skips
- create array as we map
- start date/time
- segment number
- segment hold time
- startTemp
- total time per segment
- actual average ramp speed
- setpoint average ramp speed (is this always the same as target ramp, or does the genesis adjust setpoint on the fly?)
- target ramp speed
- any errors that occured during this segment (what does this look like?)

If anyone has a recent log file they could send me that might have other entries that I'm missing, that would help. Or some advice on things I should add? @neilestrick maybe?

2023-12-01 23_21_06-● FromPapaParse.json - firing-graph-by-jay - Visual Studio Code.jpg

Edited by jay_klay_studio
clarify