Stencil on bisque wear

I'm wondering is there any clever ways of stencilling bique wear?

Ideally something I can make myself or would have about. As I don't have time to wait to order something, also something that will remove and I can work over.

I'm new to this and probably should have done this at green stage,  where I could have used paper. It's not a pattern more a picture I'm doing. So all pieces would be different. I'm mainly trying to cut down actually painting it on and getting cleaner lines...

Thanks 

Depending on how 'clean' you need your edges, or how much time you are willing to put into clean up, and what kind of bisque - some being more slick and others more porous, there are lots of options. 

I mask a lot of my patterns using liquid latex so that I may airbrush on my underglazes, then remove the latex and tidy up edges using an exacto knife.  Or you may want to print up a vinyl adhesive 'sticker' using a Cricut machine so you may reproduce the same pattern over and over and try to press it down to get the crispest possible edges.  That's liable to only work well on vitrified ware that's slick and not porous - but still worth trying on earthenware, etc.   Or you can do as you say and just use paper, cut our your pattern and use spray adhesive or tape to secure it into position and dab your pattern into place using a sponge.  Lots of options but each one is going to give you different results.  Or you can dab on wax, remove the stencil and /then/ apply your glaze or underglaze.  So many options.

Do you have a photo of the sort of effect you are aiming for specifically?  If you can share an image we might be able to make better, more specific suggestions.

Edited by Hyn Patty