Used Skutt Overpriced Electric Kiln?

I have a lead in my home town on a Skutt Electric Kiln.  Used kilns never really seem to sell for more than 500 so I was a little sticker shocked about a local kiln I found on craigslist.  I emailed the seller telling them I would be interested when they bring the price way down.  The listing started at 1700 and they recently brought it down to 1200.  I think this is still way overpriced and especially now that I got a picture of the insides.  Im no expert on resale value though.  It looks like the bottom element had some sort of blow out a bunch of bricks are broken and the element is warped and hanging out.  I attached an image they sent me.  Curious what you experts think?  I really don't want to spend more than 500 bucks and it looks like this one is going to need some work.

EDIT:  Its a SKUTT 1027-208

I don't have any experience with electric kilns or repairing them but figure I could if i need to.  I really want to find an electric so i don't have to bisque in a gas rocket engine.

As usual thanks for any feedback,

-Andrew  

post-77540-0-70646400-1465095259_thumb.jpg

post-77540-0-62199100-1465095325.jpg

post-77540-0-70646400-1465095259_thumb.jpg

post-77540-0-62199100-1465095325.jpg

Forget about that kiln-its way overpriced-the wrong voltage to boot.It need new element for sure and is busted up. Unless you have that voltage at your place which is very rare.

Move on to another

Forget about that kiln-its way overpriced-the wrong voltage to boot.It need new element for sure and is busted up. Unless you have that voltage at your place which is very rare.

Move on to another

According to the kiln tag, its single phase.  My understanding is that 208 will work on 240 in the home.  Although I agree that the kiln is questionable.

From Big Ceramic store info page-