Requirements For Good, Basic Studio

Hello:

If you've been reading many of the posts on here you know that I am just getting into ceramics. I got a solid wheel and kiln, and am ready to set up my studio. I plan, at this point, to make my own glazes (I have a chemistry background) and do mostly throwing--of bowls, mugs, vases, and perhaps plates. As far as I can tell, I need:

Space to mix & store glazes, place to store raw materials for glazes

Place to handbuild (for handles and things)

A place to glaze

Space for my wheel, stool, and endtable

Space for my kiln, with length of cord a consideration,

Storage for pottery in various stages of finishing

Storage of clay, tools, books, etc.

Am I missing anything? I know that the hand building table should be canvas covered, and the spaces for mixing glazes and glazing should be smooth topped and easy to clean, yes?

I've included a pic of my plan. It's in the basement, so to some extent I can expand the area. Currently, the grey box in the background is about 7' by 14'.

I've labeled the tables, starting at the upper left, as follows:

CS: Ceramic Storage

K: Kiln

Dry: The clothes dryer. This has nothing to do with the studio, but alas, must remain where it is.

Wash: The washer. See above.

S: Sink

HB: Handbuilding

G: Area for glazing

GM: Area of glaze mixing. This is on a rolly cart. I could possibly use this cart for another task if you think it would be better to have the wheels for one of the other tables.  With the way my basement is set up, I thought it would be nice to be able to roll the glaze mixing materials out of the way, since I don't think I'll be mixing glazes as often as I do other tasks.

ET: End table

S: Stool

W: Wheel