Hello!  This is my first time posting on a forum of any kind!  So here it goes!  I am wondering how people are setting up shipping for they online stores?  I live in the Virgin Islands so will only be able to ship USPS, FED EX and DHL.  USPS is what we are going to use.   We offer shipping in our gallery and take down credit card info when we get their address and contact information so we can charge them for shipping later.  We also add a small shipping and handling fee.  Does anyone use ship station?  Is my only option trying to guess how much I think the shipping will be then hope I don't loose money.... I don't mind every now and then but it adds up.  I do not want to limit myself to a priority box....just wondering what everyone else is doing

Thanks for you help!

I consider convenience for the customer more important than ....what seems to be a loss in shipping of calculated wrong. Seems to be, because if you build shipping into the cost of each piece, you get it back if 2 or more items are purchased. 

It takes one person to not read, and then get upset about later charges, to get a bad review, or worse, a non-repeat customer.

For me, California and the Pacific NW is always...."eh...shoulda charged more".

I think after while you can judge good estimates.

I personally, would rather be charged double for shipping up front, than wonder about who can find my number and charge whatever on it.

CC #'s and Personal information left out is pet peeves of mine. Hate it. Had my identity stolen once. 

Sorce

Hi and welcome to the forum!