Wiggle wire

I am a newbie.... and was very interested in using a wiggle wire to decorate with... does anyone have any idea where to get one? My teacher uses a cheese slicer that has a wiggle wire... but the place she got it went out of business... Any idea where I can get one....thanks, in advance

Brackers has them..... brackers.com or 888 822 1962

Hi

last year I was addicted to 'wiggle wire' and the mass of patterns I could create. Now they can be bought at ceramic supply stores, but its fun to collect springs of all sizes (tiny ones from pens, up to 1/2" diam from hardware) and stretch them out yourself.

The cheese slicerpost-6239-132797317587_thumb.jpgs are available from all good kitchen shops but are very expensive ($20-50) Australian. And it seems crazy to 'wreck' an object you've paid that much for.

I've collected 10-12 from what we call 'opportunity shops' second hand charity shops. I've paid under a dollar for each one.

they are easy to insert a new 'wiggle wire' into, just undo 2 screws.

Have fun. thought I'd upload some of my tea sets I made based on wiggle wire surfaces

cheers, Lyn

post-6239-132797317587_thumb.jpg

Hi

last year I was addicted to 'wiggle wire' and the mass of patterns I could create. Now they can be bought at ceramic supply stores, but its fun to collect springs of all sizes (tiny ones from pens, up to 1/2" diam from hardware) and stretch them out yourself.

The cheese slicerpost-6239-132797317587_thumb.jpgs are available from all good kitchen shops but are very expensive ($20-50) Australian. And it seems crazy to 'wreck' an object you've paid that much for.

I've collected 10-12 from what we call 'opportunity shops' second hand charity shops. I've paid under a dollar for each one.

Have fun. thought I'd upload some of my tea sets I made based on wiggle wire surfaces

cheers, Lyn

Lynnie - your teasets are beautiful

Hi

cheers, Lyn

Fab tea sets!! You should be really proud of those babies!!! Trina