Clay art history question

I have not been on the server list for many years now-I heard that the old system crashed-can anyone tell me if this is true and what happened?I gave it up years ago as there where to many experts who had all the answers

Seems there still is a web version still going?

After 35+ years in clay I'm still learning-this site has all the modern features like photo uploads-thanks for putting it together-I'm a moderator on several other sites so I know the work involved

Mark

If you are talking about the "Clayart" Listserv, it is still up and running. Just posted there today.

http://lsv.ceramics.org/scripts/wa.exe?A0=CLAYART

I like this forum because you can post images ... it is great when someone asks why did this happen? and you can look at a picture of it instead of trying to guess. This way people get answers that are truly helpful instead of stabs in the dark.

• 1 month later...

If you are talking about the "Clayart" Listserv, it is still up and running. Just posted there today.

http://lsv.ceramics.....exe?A0=CLAYART

I like this forum because you can post images ... it is great when someone asks why did this happen? and you can look at a picture of it instead of trying to guess. This way people get answers that are truly helpful instead of stabs in the dark.

Hi cris thanks for the info.

Yeah i also like this forum, cause other forums are to strict you cant post any images. don't know why, so boring.

Thanks TUC

Thats what I needed to know-as last time I tried it was pau-looks like that was a temp thing.

that answers a lot-I quit posting there for the exact same reasons John B did-in fact his rant sums up my entire experience there-he said-

(Personally, I don't think it has always been lacking. Depends on how far back you go.