I am new to using my own kiln, I have an electric one. I use cone 10 porcelain but I don't glaze, I just underglaze. The porcelain after being fired to cone 10 does not come out very white and this is southern ice so it should.

The only thing i can think of is that I am putting on a bisque setting till cone 10 (which was recommended by the company L&L Kilns) since I don't do any glazing. Can someone help me out here? Please?

Thanks in advance! 

You're firing on a fast bisque setting to cone 10? What's your total firing time? Any reason you're firing to cone 10? You can get the same results at cone 6, and put a lot less wear and tear on your kiln.

I doubt the firing cycle is contributing to the color issue. Some good photos would help us to see what you're talking about. Is it coming out gray or yellowish?

Southern ice is very white even raw, so are you sure it has not been contaminated somehow?

Also, are you sure you are reading the L & L book right? I have never heard of bisque firing to Cone 10 ... Seems like it would take forever. ( I admit I could be wrong though!)

I fire my Southern Ice to Cone 8 with a 20 minute hold ... This gives me an even Cone 9 throughout my kiln. I have not found much difference between firing to 10 or 9 myself.

Chris, the L&L controller allows you to fire to any temp up to 10, using any of the 4 standard firing schedules There are slow and fast bisque and slow and fast glaze schedules.  You're right that it would take much longer to fire a bisque program to 10.  L&L recommends an initial break-in firing to Cone 5, if I recall correctly, using the bisque program.