Glazing On Lace Pottery

Has anyone had experience glazing pottery made from lace or doilies? If so, how did you glaze?  Did you use underglazes?   I think they could be very pretty if I could just figure out the best way (or different ways) to glaze them.  I'd love to hear from anyone who has any suggestions.  Would you underglaze first, fire it and then put a glaze on top? 

Thanks

PS.  I don't know where to post this question but I really wish the search feature  would let you search on words less than 6 characters. 

Whenever you glaze them, I would use an airbrush. Dipping them might work as well. I would avoid brushing since they are so fragile. The real problem will be how you place them in the kiln for glaze firing. It's not a problem if you have jewelry stand or bead rack. You can hang them. Otherwise, it's gonna be hard.

I am fairly new to pottery, but have a couple of suggestions. One, look up Maggie Weldon. I can't find glazing advice for her pieces, but you may get some inspiration. Second, I have tried this: impress a doily (I used a plastic one) in a slab of clay. When the slab is completely dry, brush underglaze (2 or 3 coats) on the doily section, if the whole piece isn't impressed. Let dry, then use a green scrubby and/or damp sponge to wipe off the excess, leaving the underglaze only in the pattern. After it is bisqued, brush on one quick coat only of watered down clear glaze. This is important! If you dip the piece or brush on too much, the underglaze color will "bleed" out of the lace design. Hope this helps!

I have been doing this recently using an air brush. Apply the first glaze to the pot either dipping or spraying and let it dry.