Glossy grayish mark on white-yellowish semi-matte glaze

Hello, I am new to this community and to pottery/ceramic topic and I really appreciate if anyone could help answer my question. 

I recently purchased a Sri Lanka teapot from Studio M, a brand from Marumitsu Poterie, Japan(https://www.marumitsu.jp/webstore/srilanka-l2395/?sl=en) And it’s purposefully made so that it looks a used ceramic teapot. So on their website, it’s mentioned that the glaze color is supposed to have strong irregularity. However, I found it odd to see those glossy spot/speckles on the semi-matte finish. Does anyone know what has caused those metallic, shiny, glossy greyish spot out of the supposed white-yellowish-brownish glaze?

Thanks in advance and really appreciate your help!IMG-1644.jpgIMG-1646.jpg

Thanks @Callie Beller Diesel! Yeah I am an absolute newbie in this area and really appreciate your inputs! So I can safely assume it is still food safe? I was under the impression that an intact glaze is critical in ensuring the pottery is food safe because the glaze is working as a shield to separate all toxic chemicals inside such as lead paint etc. 

Your new teapot is unlikely to cause you any harm, short of breaking it and cutting yourself on a shard accidentally. It doesn’t have any warnings about lead or cadmium, nor do I see any colours or textures in that line of work that would lead me to suspect any use of those materials. If you’re super nervous about anything and want some reassurance, you can get lead test kits for pottery on the ‘zon, but I’d be surprised if this item came back positive.