Food safe and liner commercial glazes

Olena

Hey guys! Im a newbie so won’t be experimenting with my own glazes yet. Maybe someone could recommend me the commercial liner glazes and food safe glazes you have been using and had good results with? I use stoneware clay and of course I would test it afterwards but well just to see with what I could start.

Thanks,

Olena

If you give the asnswes to this forum people can help you more specifically.

Can you supply these details?

I make my own glazes and so cannot help you with off the shelf stuff but others have lots of info on those, but need the specifics of  what your intentions.

Cheers

7 hours ago, Babs said:

If you give the asnswes to this forum people can help you more specifically.

Can you supply these details?

I make my own glazes and so cannot help you with off the shelf stuff but others have lots of info on those, but need the specifics of  what your intentions.

Cheers

Hi!

i replied to your  questions above. Are there some others  that i dont see?

Answers are in the body of your text @Babs

7195495_ScreenShot2021-04-28at8_17_02AM.png.4b18ceb57bef286f8cc876ac39c6e11d.png

@Olena, is your stoneware a clay that has a broad firing range or is it a cone 6 maximum claybody? 

Re "food safe", there isn't a good definition of this term or a single set of criteria that is applicable to all countries. Which glazes do you have available to you in Spain?

1 hour ago, Min said:

Answers are in the body of your text @Babs

7195495_ScreenShot2021-04-28at8_17_02AM.png.4b18ceb57bef286f8cc876ac39c6e11d.png

@Olena, is your stoneware a clay that has a broad firing range or is it a cone 6 maximum claybody? 

Re "food safe", there isn't a good definition of this term or a single set of criteria that is applicable to all countries. Which glazes do you have available to you in Spain?

Hi! Thanks for highlighting my replies! So my clay is a very fine grogged stoneware to be fired at 1260-1280• .