First porcelain fire: questions

I am a hobbyist with some training in high school and college and have, so far, only worked with low-fire clays.  I’ve decided to try a box (one kiln-load) of porcelain.  So far I’ve thrown / built enough to fill my kiln.  I’ve received conflicting instructions from my pottery supply house, glaze manufacturer and kiln manufacturer so I am coming here now to verify what I think is the correct approach to bisque fire and glaze fire.  First, I plan to bisque my cone 9/10 clay to cone 04 on my Skutt electric kiln at slow speed with top peep hole open.  Then I will glaze with cone 10 glaze and slow-fire to cone 10 with top peep hole open. I will not use stilts but rather keep glaze from bottom of pieces and be sure to have fresh kiln wash on the shelves.    Is this the correct approach?  Thanks in advance for your help.

Works for me. Porcelain is still clay that some find a little different to throw but is generally smooth, no grog, fairly white so glazes can be a bit bleached compared to other clays. It can slump more than other clays when fired depending upon the shape and for that reason folks avoid stilting and can stick to the shelf given the right clay and circumstances.

As far as bisque, 04 your regular schedule should be fine, ventilation in the bisque as normal. Glaze fire as you normally would as well. Not sure why the top peep is open in the glaze fire, if you have a counterflow exhaust run as you normally would for bisque and glaze. If you have an automatic control then slow glaze in cone fire mode is about 10-12 hrs in bisque and 8 hours in glaze.

our porcelains and glazes work just fine in fast glaze actually. What have you heard that concerns you?