Kiln firing a cone hotter? Please help!

Hi! I am quite new to kiln firing. It's my first kiln,brand new and still has the original elements. Recently I've been noticing some issues with the fires. Most times it
seems that the kiln gets too hot as I use red clay that has the max temp of 1220°C and I fire to 1205°C and it still often shows signs of bloating on the higher levels in the kiln. I bought pyrometric cones to check. Cone 4(1181°C) cone 5(1205°C) and cone 6(1241°C).
I put cones on four levels of the kiln, (two of them exploded because I didn't dry the clay stand properly before; two on the lower level survived)
I have a kittec CB 120 s esp kiln.
The firing schedule:

60°C/h -> 100°C,

15 min hold,

150°C->600°C

Skip -> 1205°C

30 minutes soak

Free cooling
Cone results are in photos. Cone 6 also melted. Any suggestions, what am I doing wrong? Is the soak too long? I've got no clue.
Please help:)

InShot_20240610_161547290.jpg

Well, first idea would be your soak, or any ending soak actually adds heat work making this unpredictable. When using cones and for predicting when fluxed reactions melt the last 100c is where most of the action takes place. Prior to that not all that much heatwork is accumulated. How fast you fire during this last 100c is important to predictability as well. So if using Orton cones to drop cone 5, I would pick 1186C target temp and begin my final segment at 1086 at 60 deg/hr until 1186. All your numbers are a bit above that and include a hold at peak.

Cones are made of glaze so they are a good representation of actual heatwork. How long something has been heating ( or what speed) in the last 100C for clay is an important part of the energy calculation.