Porcelain pieces cracking in kiln during glaze firing

AnnK

Hi!  This is my first time posting here and I'm feeling a bit frantic .. hoping someone can help me solve this problem.  I have a tiny Skutt 8x4 LT ceramic kiln.  I'm having an issue with my Laguna ^5 Porcelain cracking during the glaze firing.  Here is a video of where the cracks are occurring.  *EDIT* Here are several pieces, from 2 different firings that have cracked.   I did commit a mortal ceramic sin & peeked into the little kiln when it was at about 330°F (which I'm embarrassed to admit is a bad habit of mine, but maybe this time I pushed it too far).  I've never had these cracks in my stoneware pieces and I know porcelain and ball clay are more prone to crack from thermal shock.  

20201216_090444.jpg

20201216_090428.jpg

Screenshot_20201216-103448_One UI Home.jpg

Screenshot_20201216-103424_One UI Home.jpg

Because they keep happening in the exact same place, I’m inclined to think its a construction flaw creating an initial weakness. Are these thrown or slipcast or? 
 Because the cracks look rough, that does mean the cracks are happening in the cooling part of the cycle, which means it’s cooling off too fast around quartz inversion. That’s 1063F. Small kilns do heat and cool quickly, and sometimes you need to program some ramps in to slow that down. If it’s a manual kiln, you can turn it back on for 20 minutes or so at the critical spots. 

I think its how thay are made -as Callie said how are they made?.I think she coverd it in above pots.

also stop peeking and let them cool slow.I do not thinks they are cracking from your peeking-they are cracking when hotter as they cool fast.

1 hour ago, Callie Beller Diesel said:

Because they keep happening in the exact same place, I’m inclined to think its a construction flaw creating an initial weakness. Are these thrown or slipcast or?