Glaze Chemisty Education

hitchmss

So, I know that many of the folks who use this forum are way, WAY more knowledgeable about glazes than I am. I have my BFA from Miami of Ohio, which has a strong arts program, but my ceramics classes never really had glaze chemistry as a "course". Yes, we learned about the materials, and some of the interactions, but most of what I have learned has been on my own reading, or through my own experience of nearly 20 years. In comparison to a ceramic engineer, I am a newbie, but in the general spectrum, I consider myself to have intermediate levels of ceramics chemistry knowledge. 

Ive loosely looked into the local programs to see about taking classes specifically on glaze chemistry, but a number of issues arise; cost, time, and availability. Ive got a full time business which makes it difficult for classes, costs can be big, and classes arent always offered.

I like reading on my own, take it at my own pace, very cheap, etc, but all of the information I read doesnt really have a correlation to the next piece of information (generally no logical flow, i.e. center, open, pulls, shaping, drying......). Since some of the information is learned/read in a sporadic manner, it can really confuse the issues quickly. Yes, there are some books which do teach "glaze chemistry" but none that I have picked up, or read, really go into all the information that I want to learn, just the basics or a little extra.

My question is, for you ceramic chemistry masters of the universe, is there a text, website, class, etc that you would suggest to truly learn about ceramic chemistry, something which is very encompassing? I assume most of you who are chemistry geniuses, that you either have chemistry degrees, which have been applied to ceramics, or have ceramics degrees (either BFA, MFA, or PHD) which offered ceramics chemistry as classes.