I need kiln help- newbee

GRIB

Hello friends. I am very new at this. I have been taking pottery (handbuilding) classes for several months and absolutely love it. A couple of weekends ago, I purchased a used kiln. We are having it wired in this weekend. The kiln I got is a Duncan EA-820 and has an LT-3K kiln sitter on it. On the kiln sitter there are two dials. The upper dial turns to the following settings: *off *Hi-Fire *Ceramic *Overglaze. The lower dial can be set to hours 1 through 20. My question is, when I go to bisque fire it, what on Earth do I set it to? How many hours? Do I set the other dial on Ceramic for the bisque fire? I'm so lost. I plan on firing to bisque cone 04 and glaze cone 05 because that's what we did in class. If anyone can please help me, I would so sincerely appreciate it. THANK YOU! -Frances

post-6841-13165707453276_thumb.jpg

post-6841-13165707453276_thumb.jpg

Hello friends. I am very new at this. I have been taking pottery (handbuilding) classes for several months and absolutely love it. A couple of weekends ago, I purchased a used kiln. We are having it wired in this weekend. The kiln I got is a Duncan EA-820 and has an LT-3K kiln sitter on it. On the kiln sitter there are two dials. The upper dial turns to the following settings: *off *Hi-Fire *Ceramic *Overglaze. The lower dial can be set to hours 1 through 20. My question is, when I go to bisque fire it, what on Earth do I set it to? How many hours? Do I set the other dial on Ceramic for the bisque fire? I'm so lost. I plan on firing to bisque cone 04 and glaze cone 05 because that's what we did in class. If anyone can please help me, I would so sincerely appreciate it. THANK YOU! -Frances