Cups explosion in the kiln during glaze firing

Hello, It is my first time here. I have had some issues with stoneware cups exploding during glaze firing, which I do not understand at all. Any advice, help or ideas on what could have happened will be very welcome! 

I first noticed a similar issue with a porcelain (firing to vitrification at 1240-1250 according to the seller), with many test cups exploding in the kiln after a second firing (I put it on the fact that this happened because I fired a second time). I also recently poured hot coffee in one of the surviving cups and it split and shattered into several pieces. I am only mentioning this first occurrence because I used the same glaze on this porcelain and the stoneware.

However, these were just cups I made for my pleasure. I have had more problematic explosions with a stoneware (from the same seller, and same firing temperature). I followed the firing schedule of the seller. I had made 24 cups, and only managed to get 8 left intact (I haven’t poured hot liquid in them). I am attaching a photo. Nothing stuck together at all. 

I haven’t written to the sellers of the clay or the glaze. The firing ranges are supposed to overlap completely. I fired all these in the same kiln.

Is it a problem with both clays? Or with the glaze shrinking at a different rate? Another issue I am not aware of…? I am not disappointed anymore, but cannot understand what happened.