Could Someone Give me Advice on Glazing Techniques for a Smooth, Even Finish?

Hello there,

I am a new ceramic artist; and I have been encountering some challenges with my glazing techniques. I was hoping to tap into the collective wisdom of this community to improve my skills.

My main issue is achieving a smooth; even finish on my pieces. Despite following what I believe to be standard procedures; I often end up with streaks; drips; or uneven coverage.

I make sure my bisque fired pieces are clean and free of dust. I usually wipe them down with a damp sponge before glazing.

I have tried both brushing and dipping. With brushing; I use multiple thin coats; letting each dry before applying the next. With dipping; I aim for a quick; even dip; but sometimes I notice inconsistencies in the thickness of the glaze.

I mix my glazes thoroughly and check the viscosity, aiming for a creamy consistency. Despite this; I still struggle with the application.

I follow the recommended firing schedules for my glazes, ensuring the kiln reaches the proper temperature and holds it for the necessary duration.

Achieving a consistent glaze thickness
Avoiding drips and streaks; especially on vertical surfaces

Improving my brush technique for a more even application
Troubleshooting common problems that could affect the final outcome

Also,  I have gone through this post: https://community.ceramicartsdaily.org/topic/22229-advice-on-how-to-achieve-aws-devops-particular-glaze-effects/ which definitely helped me out a lot.

Thanks in advance for your help and assistance.

For insides, I'm pouring in and pouring out.
For outsides, I'm dipping - mostly upside down - excepting for wares too large for my glaze buckets, then I'll pour over.
The pour overs don't come out evenly, hence, I'm embracing the look in those cases...
I'm brushing underglazes and using brushes to touch up and for highlights, etc.

Several factors come to mind: