Recipe for Aneto Porcelain Slip?

I am fairly new to ceramics and have received some Aneto Porcelain. Right now I am only handbuilding. I'd like to make some vessels with this clay, but I know it is tricky and can be hard to work with. I've especially heard that it requires a different way of attaching handles and sealing— that the slip recipe is not typical like the cheap clay I have been using. Is there a recipe for porcelain slip? Do I need to add an additional binder to the water and clay? I would love to know more, and would especially appreciate any resources on working with porcelain, because I love porcelain objects and want to work with it more.

Hi River, Welcome to the Forum!

Good questions, check back for updates from those experienced with porcelain*.

Meanwhile, here's an excerpt from this thread Handle cracking question - Studio Operations and Making Work - Ceramic Arts Daily Community:

"I produce tons of handled mugs in  C 10 porcelain (Daves-from Laguna ) with very little cracking-about 100 a week currently. I make my slip from my throwing slop off my hands and splash pan add a very small amount of vinegar now and then I score the join with a serraeted tool and add the slip -join-then cover the 5o mugs with plastic for the night. Uncover them next day and dry.
if I have any small cracks I just rub it out when dry with a sharp wood tool."

*US Pigment carries an Aneto Porcelain: Aneto – White Porcelain – US Pigment Corporation

• 2 weeks later...

Hello River,

It looks like you may have gotten more responses if your question were posted in a different category?  That said, I'll offer this:

It sounds like you intend to hand-build or throw more porcelain pots. Is that correct? You use the term "slip". I presume you are referring to slip used to assemble two clay objects and not casting slip?