Small footprint kiln needed, using solar & batteries, confusing

ArteLauri

My tiny Paragon kiln (interior 7x7.25x5.75) has served me well while sailing for 25 years, so I’m looking to upgrade and get back to cone6 midfire pottery. The electrical is the most cryptically, if it doesn’t fit specific parameters then it won’t work. I’m looking for a kiln using less than 2000 watts, 1800 is better, we have 120V at 60 hz and 240V 50hz. My husband is an electrician and he can wire it professionally, dedicated plug, etc.  so these are the parameters he has given me to start with. We have heavy duty inverters (he can even weld our Steele boat).
Im not a production artist, obviously with such a small kiln, but I’m hoping to get a larger cavity. So far I have found the Cress BT911T, Cress C11HT and the ConeArt BX119. All of them have a cubic foot of .57 to .77,  approximately 11” x9” depth.  115V, 15A, 1700 watts.

(Oops,the Olimpic 129E also is a possibility)

So my question is, how do you choose off of paper specks only? The insulation is slightly different for each one, the ConeArt  has  2.5” brick with a 1” barrier insulation, the Cress C11HT has a 4” brick and the BT11T has 3”.  So in a 100% solar situation, I start firing around 10am and have to push it to get it all fired during the strongest daylight and a natural cooldown. But my current kilns cavity is small. So, will more insulation help me with a slightly larger cavity and cone 6 firing?

The only kiln (of the above ) that fires to Cone 10 is the ConeArt, the Cress’s  fire to 2250 degrees. I’ve read that having a come 10 kiln will help save your elements when firing to cone 6. Is this true?

Any help at all is greatly appreciated. 
im new to this group and have tried to read and search for so,e of the answers. Thank you so much for adding me. 

Edited by ArteLauri
Misspellings

18 hours ago, ArteLauri said: