Bump in Bottom of Casting?

I'm new to slip casting and want to understand an issue I'm having - hoping its an easy fix. I made some one piece shallow bowls  - finished size estimated at 5" diameter x 1" height, soft rounded bottom profile. Everything seems to working great with my commercial stoneware casting slip but I'm noticing raised areas/bumps at inside bottom of casting that look like they might be coming from where slip first hits the mold. I'm trying to move my pour stream around the bottom to avoid pouring all in one place, but still noticing. I read something about pouring out too fast could be creating a glug (not sure if this is slang or a term of art?) where mold might pull off plaster prematurely. I definitely have been pouring out fast. I am not noticing any imperfections on outside of casting (that was against plaster surface), rather just the inside, built-up wall. I don't have a picture at moment because I sanded them out.

Once I've poured out (currently at about 25 minutes time to get a bit over 1/8" wall), keeping item at about a 30 degree angle, I prop it up for about 10 minutes to where there doesn't seem to be a surface shine. Then I turn the mold right-side up. After roughly 1 hour I trim the sprue/excess material off the top rim using the trim ring and a knife, then waiting another hour or so before the item wants to release from the mold, which it does cleanly. I'm using a 3d printed raised plate to put down into the trim ring area so that my piece doesn't fall out and deform the edge or other parts. Then I sandwich the casting with another plate on bottom to turn it over to right-side up and gently push onto on a metal drying rack. I'm using some cloth rather than plastic over the casting for draft-less drying, cleaning up the rim and overall surfaces with a scotch-brite pad once bone dry.

Any tips for this newbie would be most welcome!

I've read the post a few times and I'm still confused.