mysterious sno industries tiny test kiln

srw

So I stumbled upon this tiny kiln for free and I couldn't pass it up. It's proven to be a mysterious little thing.

Disclaimer: I have zero hands on kiln experience and have only had my pots fired for me in a community kiln, but doing a lot of reading in hopes of eventually having my own.

This little kiln is from sno industries and the internet doesn't seem to think it ever existed. The company Sno Industries is now out of business. I've found some other sno kilns floating around the web but nothing that looks remotely anything like this one, and the model and serial number yielded no results. I contacted a couple kiln manufacturers hoping one had bought it out, and no one knows anything. Contacted The Ceramic Store that sells elements for Sno kilns (not my model though), but they said they have no info on them and sent me to where they got the elements, Euclid. I'm now waiting on any leads from euclid.

It's labeled model PMK serial # 1182

Volts: 120 amps: 12

It has a light that lights up when plugged in and dial that has high medium low. I don't see a kiln sitter or any other way to tell the temperature or control it besides the dial. There's a hole in one side that I think may be where a kiln sitter would be fed into maybe? Or maybe it's just a peep hole? I have scoured the internet and emailed many manufacturers trying to get any kind of info on this little thing. I would really love to try to get it working as a little kiln for me to play around with but I don't know where to start. I like that it can run safely on household current with standard outlets, but still scared to plug it in for long without more info. I plugged it in in my garage (120 v 20 amp breaker) to see if it would turn on and it did, and started to heat up. I have 04 05 06 cones to test it but didn't know where to begin.

My tentative plan to get a feel for what it can do is