Old Phoenix Kiln - help!

Hello - I have acquired a tiny old Phoenix kiln with no manual. I'm hoping someone will have info on how to operate it. I am new to pottery, so would prefer to have some advice rather than risk it!

There is a similar, more modern version of it on www.kilns.co.uk, under their Phoenix Range listing, Phoenix 38, but that one doesn't appear to have the same controls, looking at the picture.

However, mine appears to be very similar in it's specification: a top loader with 13amp plug, but mine has a centigrade dial, one marked %, a mains light, a relay light plus a soak switch and a bung hole in the lid and one on the front. I have so many questions but here are one or two for starters:

Do I need to prop the lid open slightly in the first stage of the bisque? 

Should both bung holes be blocked during firing, and if so, can I remove so I can check the cones and then replace?

Once the final temp for the glaze firing is reached, I understand it is good to drop the temp for the soak to even things out inside the kiln. Do I use the cut off switch initially to stop the firing, wait until the desired soak temp is reached, and then switch to soak, to hold for as long as required? Or do I turn the '% dial' down for the soak and use the 'cut off' to finally finish the firing: I can only guess that the % dial relates to the temperature....?

I would be grateful for any advice as it’s all new to me, and although I have read many articles, copied out many firing schedules and taken many notes, nothing makes me feel like I know anything, as it’s all so variable, understandably! I know I just need to get that first firing over with.

I have tried to upload a picture of my control panel, but no luck.

Jemma