Low-fire glazes, asking for advice

Dodo

I'm asking for advice, opinions & experiences about low-fire-glazes. I'm a beginner and still unsatisfied with my glazing. I don't get rid of the little pits, pins & blisters ... sometimes only a few, sometimes only visible by looking from the side to the light ... tiny pits, the surface is not completely smooth. More on the horizontal surface.

I also have difficulties with an even brush-on ... but I have realized that some glazes are easier than others for a beginner to brush-on. I had the opportunity to use the glaze "Spectrum Metallic" and this is very nice to brush-on ... but maybe this is different with another series of this brand ...?

My wishlist:
Low-fire Glaze for the white earthenware clay
ready to use brush-on commercial glaze
bright, vibrant, intensive, rich color
glossy, shiny
food safe
not too runny (able to brush details ... for example dots should stay as dots)
easy, smooth to brush on

Before I buy a batch of glazes I'm asking kindly for your advice.

In one of the topics Gregory Hendren a Member mentioned that he bought low-fire glazes from Duncan, Amaco & Spectrum. Would be great if he could tell about his experiences with these glazes. I also read there is another glaze named Speedball. Has anyone experience with this glaze ... or with another?

I'm thankful for all advice & suggestions which could bring me out of my beginner-depression.

Maybe just get a few small jars to try and see what works for you...

I mix most of my glazes, but do use some commercial glazes, among them Duncan, Mayco and Speedball. I have used Amaco glazes too.