Would love feedback on travel lecture for NCECA

I will be giving a lecture at NCECA as part of the student programming and I was hoping to get some feedback from you guys. I will be discussing my experience of living abroad part time for 2 years in Egypt and how it has effected my art practice. This occurred after I got my bachelor's and I'm currently getting ready to apply to grad school. I should just add that I wasn't a wide eyed, 22yr old looking for adventure, recent graduate. I was a 38 yr old, mom of 15 yr old, newly divorced,  trying to create a new life and figure out what I wanted to make, recent graduate. My experiences both abroad and at home have completely changed the why I make and by extension the what. ( I call it my EAT, CLAY, LOVE experience, lol)  I expect my audience to be students and those looking to travel abroad. There is a lot I could include but I want to make sure I'm providing value and I really don't want to make it feel like you're watching your grandma's  vacation slides from 1985.

So, my question is...

What would you want to hear/learn about from a talk like this?

What should I leave out? 

Thanks in advance,

Spring

Share what you gained from the experience. I have lectured to large groups at NCECA. Practice your presentation. Visit the tech room to make sure everything is working. Then share with us how your awareness was expanded personally and in clay. NCECA has lots of interested minds , so they want to hear what you have to say.  I'll be there.  What is the title of the entire panel? Will you be using "Spring" as your name?

you could include daily routines like grocery shopping, neighbors, the details of routine living; what you were doing in clay, potters, firing processes, how you adjusted to new circumstances, how your daughter adjusted to new circumstances, how you were treated by others. 

Marcia