Ceramic Bottles from Poland - share your opinion

Hello Everyone,

My name is Jacob. I'm a web developer and photographer from Opole, Poland. I would like to ask for an opinion on website I created for local ceramics manufacturer.

They wanted a website where they could present one of their main product lines - ceramic bottles.

I would like you to tell, what do you think about the photos and website look overall.

Please, don't treat this as some kind of advertisement. There is no online shop and I believe they don't even do retail sales, only wholesale. I hope nobody will take this as spam, and I'm sincerely sorry if so.

Anyway, the address is: www.ceramic-bottles.com

Thanks in advance for your opinion!

First of all, I like the clean look of the site. It is easy to navigate and very modern looking.

What is missing for me is content .

For instance on the company page you should be building on your past and telling more of your story. Surely there was a founder, some colorful characters etc. The image of the factory got me interested but you didn't tell me much. If I like your story I am more likely to contact you.

Also in the technical area it would help to have more technical info or an image of your bottles on an assembly line somewhere being used by a client.

In my opinion web sites need to meet the expectations of those who just want bullet points and the people who want to read more before they decide to contact you.

However, this is a north American point of view and your audience might be very different.

I noticed the products for American companies say "Made in USA" on them. I have to question that. It reminds me of some Spanish majolica at a factory I visited before Spain joined the European Common Market, later the European Economic Community. The pottery in Spain was signing the bottom of Majolica platters "Made in Italy". When I asked the factory owner about that, he laughed and said they can sell them for higher prices when signed that way.