Help And Advice On Kiln Controller.

Hello all. 

I am a beginner so bare with me :P 

I have an EFCO 110 kiln. Here is a link of info for my kiln: http://www.kilncare.co.uk/kilns_enamelling_enamelling_efcorange.html

My EFCO temperature controller arrived today in the post. I ordered it from Spain so it has a European plug for both the plug for the wall and the plug that my kiln plug needs to go into.

My kiln has a UK plug. Me being the idiot and beginner, I did not think of any of these things when buying the controller. 

In the instructions of the controller it says, "if the unit is operated with a UK plug, its capacity is 13 A, due to the fuse in the UK plug. If more power is required, the unit must be connected directly to the mains with a fuse for 16 A. "

Can I still use this controller with the UK kiln?

ALSO, 

Is it necessary to have a thermocouple in the back of the kiln or can i not have one? When I have previously posted topics people have given me the impression that I do not need a thermocouple plugged in to the back of kiln. 

Any help would be awesome thank you :-) 

The 110 is 900W running on 240v power. Watts = Amps x Volts so 900/240 = 3.75 amps.

I am not sure what to do with the plug as you will have three wires and two pins. You now have a spare earth wire. I don't know how unsafe it is to wire it in without the earth.

Maybe it could be fine with an adaptor and much easier than wiring a new plug.

The 110 is 900W running on 240v power. Watts = Amps x Volts so 900/240 = 3.75 amps.

I am not sure what to do with the plug as you will have three wires and two pins. You now have a spare earth wire. I don't know how unsafe it is to wire it in without the earth.

Maybe it could be fine with an adaptor and much easier than wiring a new plug.

Thanks for the advice HBP.