Sept. 23 - Dec. 16, 2013 | Manchester, Nh | Open Studio With John Baymore

Guest JBaymore

Guest JBaymore
Come "pick my brains" in the ceramics studio on Monday evenings this fall/early winter at New Hampshire Institute of Art in Manchester, NH. The Open Studio format I've been doing for many years is basically like having a group of people all individually doing "Independent Study" approaches. This community education class is open to non-matriculated undergraduate or graduate students. (This class is not suitable for beginning students.)

Ceramics Open Studio

This course is the perfect opportunity for intermediate to advanced level ceramists to work independently with John Baymore on-hand for guidance. Students will receive personal help on the wheel and in handbuilding, glazing, and firing.

Prerequisite: Fundamentals of Wheelworking or Fundamentals of Handbuilding, their equivalent, or permission of instructor.

Limit: 12 MCER004/B

Mon, Sept. 23 – Dec. 16   7 – 9:50 pm / 12 Weeks

Amherst Building 001

Tuition: $264 / Studio Fee: $25

New Hampshire Institute of Art

Guest JBaymore

John, were you at the show this summer at Sunapee?  I accidentally found it while visiting.  Wonder if we met?

No, I wasn't at Sunapee this year.  Sorry.  I am a "State Level" juried member of the League..... but don't do any "craft fairs" anywhere anymore.  (Plus it seems like I now spend most summers working in Japan ;) .)

I did the annual League Sunapee Fair every summer for many years.  But I have found that the whole concept of the "craft fair" is pretty much a "dead horse".  Even one with the history and "tradition" of the League Sunapee Fair.  It is a great fun event for the people visiting the fair though.