Waterfall brown glaze pinholing (recipe from mastering cone 6 glazes Hasselberth)

the mug on left is WFB over Spearmint. Cone 5, slow cool, 04 bisque. Problem is pinholing when glazes overlap. This is new issue, been doing this combo for 20 years, no problem (when fired to cone 5, 12 minute hold, natural shut off.) would like any help and also a firing program. Thank you!

DC9E0173-3D47-46E8-8844-E19C6444F2A0.jpeg

Hi , thanks, I’m excited to be in forum. If you zoom in on the bunny mug, you can see the pinholes, and yes I will post another picture tomorrow. I’ve been doing the same combo of the two glazes for 20 years, WFB over spearmint. I do have a new kiln, but I’ve fire to cone 5, 5 minute hold, controlled cool down.  The problem seemed to be solved, then it started again.  I think I need a new program for firing WFBrown.  Ancient Jasper is also pinholing. 
I do a bisque to 04 and have bought new glaze chemicals from Highwater clays, and I follow the recipe in Mastering cone 6 glazes mainly applied to speckled brown clay. 
thanks for your help

When I zoom in on my iPad I'm seeing blisters but the image isn't really crisp so not sure on this. Are you getting the problem with your white clay also or just on the brown speckled clay? Is rutile one of the materials that you have bought a new supply of? If so does the spearmint contain the new rutile? What is your controlled cool down schedule?

Hi there, 

pits on white and brown clay, and yes both the Spearmint and Waterfall Brown glazes contain rutile. I had  bought a new bag of light rutile over the last year, (or two) right about when the problem showed up. My cooling program is 150 an hour to 1400 degrees. I go to cone 5 With a 5 minute hold. I think you are on to the problem, much appreciation. 
having trouble sending you picture within the total size allowed.

2 hours ago, Blowing Rock Pottery said:

having trouble sending you picture within the total size allowed.