Questions about kiln wiring components

Thanks to some wonderful folks here, I'm well on my way to getting my old Paragon kiln retrofitted for digital control! But I had a few lingering kiln-wiring questions and figured it would be better to start a new thread. For context, my kiln will run single phase, 220V, around 40amps. I'll be firing typically up to cone 6 but would like to make sure I could fire hotter if needed.

I've done lots of low-voltage and house-type electrical, so I'm quite comfortable with working safely, but I am new to wiring kilns and just wanted to be sure I'm making safe choices! My big questions have to do with what kinds of temps I should expect inside the control box and selecting parts that will work under those conditions...

Wire/connectors for connecting elements
I've found wire from Skutt and other vendors that's intended for connecting the elements to power. I could for sure order that wire, but I use McMaster Carr a lot and found this 10-gauge wire that's good up to 55A at 600ºF and 840ºF max temp. Would that be appropriate?

Similarly, do I need to use special crimp-on connectors or will the normal, non-insulated ones work ok?

Terminal block
Like with the wire, I'd like to place a terminal block inside the control boxes to connect the power cable to the elements. McMaster has a few options...

If this is all a bad idea and I should just order from a kiln supplier, feel free to yell at me :)

1 hour ago, Jeff Thompson said:

My big questions have to do with what kinds of temps I should expect inside the control box and selecting parts that will work under those conditions...