Kiln malfunctioning : Three Kiln “ERR” s in a 17 hour long bisque fire!!

I’m a total newbie at firing (these details will attest). .. but am trying to figure out my next steps after my first firing being a failure. I’d love to just hire a kiln tech as I’m not very adept with these things. But I live in a remote place & so far haven’t been able to find someone specializing in kilns. Any tips to narrow down troubleshooting would be greatly appreciated! And/or tips on finding techs or working with general electricians!

I was gifted a Gare kiln (model #PF2329) with a “perfect fire” programmable display. I had a general electrician hook it up, do some quick tests and from what he could tell it seemed fine.

I ran my first bisque fire the other day (& night) watching it like a hawk and recording the temp every 15-30 min. I confirmed the perfect fire program was set for a ramp rate of 300 F/hr, and to cone 06. One of its features is called “soft fire” and the manual advises using this feature, which I did. I had three witness cones in (05,06,07) but in the end couldn’t see them as I didn’t have welders goggles (lesson/woops #1)

anyhow when I realized I was staring into the sun I decided to put my trust in the computer’s temp (woops #2 perhaps).

the ramp rate of 300 degrees/hr progressed fine over the first couple hours.... but then slowed down to 200/hr then 150, 100, then eventually 50 degrees per hour around 1600... and 14 hours later it was progressing at a creeping painful increases of 30 degrees/hour. The soft fire directions said it might slow down/control as things got super hot so I assumed this is what it was doing.

HOWEVER around the 12 hour mark (@ 17000 ish degrees) the kiln started beeping and read “ERR”. The temp dropped a bit but i restarted it. It continued a few hours then The beeping error & stop happened again at 1770, and again after a couple hours at 1780.