Need your advice

Howdy dear,

I'm new in ceramic work, all I know I googled everything so far, and I want to open ceramic cups and planter manufacturing unit. I don't have anyone to guide me for my startup. I opened a online store a year ago but not go so well and here is some planters I have . 

Can anybody share some precious thoughts,

pot_10.jpg

contemprary_yellow_1.jpg

star_red_2.jpg

diamond_groove_small_1.jpg

firancy_white.jpg

dumru_pot_big_badge_leaf_design_1.jpg

wavy_pot_white_1.jpg

pot_9.jpg

apple_small_yellow_2.jpg

pot_9.jpg

While I do understand what manufacturing means I guess I would ask you to clarify. Do you mean renting/buying a large building and putting ceramic manufacturing processes in place to produce these pots with both labor and machines or do you mean you want to make your living from making these pots in your studio yourself and sell them? 

On 1/31/2021 at 3:22 AM, Ronny said:

I opened a online store a year ago but not go so well and here is some planters I have . 

I will say that it is not unusual that your online pottery site has not sold many pots. From what I can gather from others here not many have actually sold much online other than to their existing customers. The pandemic I think has changed that dynamic a bit though so it will be interesting if the potters here that have some activity on their sites during the pandemic will continue to get sales at the same pace after the vaccines kick in and people start venturing back out.

Howdy sir 

Yes sir, corona hit us hard and I'm in debt, that's, it's hard to rent a space for my startup, I'm thinking to use my house backyard and after sometime I will go for renting.  please share your views and advice sir in setting up everything. Processing and manufacturing.

everything I will do it by self with my mom.

Hey Ronny,