dark spots and marks after casting stoneware

Hello!  I'm new at casting ceramics and I have some problems that I can't troubleshoot on my own. I get some spots on the bottom of the cast pieces after the second firing (1220 C). They don't seem to be connected with the mould because the spots are different on every bowl an plate.  Also, on the unglazed surface I get this brown mud-like marks that seem to be coming from sponging the piece but the sponge is perfectly clean and the casting mold was new so no other clay touched this clay. Do you have any idea why this 2 things happen?

For some reason I can't insert the picture but below is a link to the photo in my dropbox:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/hul9yxeg3d8bdos/IMG_20200317_160450.jpg?dl=0

Thank you for your help!

5 hours ago, Rockhopper said:

What clay/slip are you using ?  Any chance you unintentionally picked up a speckled clay  ?

Hi! Yes, I was using a G&S 933 clay with basalt speckles. I made my own slip as this ceramic body is not available for casting. Do the spots and the muddy appearance have any connection with the speckles in the clay body? Is there a way to prevent this? 

Thank you! 

@Rockhopper I like the speckled effect, that is why I have bought this clay and definitelly don't want to take them out. But the marks/spots I'm talking about and the muddy appearence is something else, maybe something made by a gas during the second firing.  Yeey, I've managed to upload the photo...See the bottom of the bowl.

IMG_20200317_160450.jpg

Thank you!

Yes, just the area on the right side, the dark spots down on the left are the basalt spots from the clay.

Never used this type of clay before, however I have used 3 molds - 2 of them were new, one was previously used and never had the same problem with other clay. The mark on the bottom appear on every single piece made with this clay, after the second glaze firing and not in the same place.