Throwing Large

I'm looking for some advice on throwing large amounts of clay.

I've been practicing just throwing cylinders and cutting them in half to

judge the evenness of the walls.

Currently with about 10 lbs of clay I can throw a 13-14inch tall cylinder but the walls

are about 1 inch thick, that seems too thick, but since I'm new to throwing large I'm asking.

How thick should the walls be on larger pieces? What about a 25 lb or 50 lb pieces I've seen?

Those walls can't be "tea cup thin".

I'm brand new to this form so if this is a previous topic, please direct me to that forum.

Thanks!

Currently with about 10 lbs of clay I can throw a 13-14inch tall cylinder but the walls

are about 1 inch thick, that seems too thick, but since I'm new to throwing large I'm asking.

How thick should the walls be on larger pieces? What about a 25 lb or 50 lb pieces I've seen?

I'm brand new to this form so if this is a previous topic, please direct me to that forum.

Thanks!