Bisque firing schedule

Danny

Hello I am new to firing ceramics, I have a tiny RC-16L Electrical muffle kiln.

My bisque firing schedule has been

C-01- starting point  0005

- T-01 = 0180 (3 hours) - SET
- C-02 = 0600 - SET
- T-02 = 0000 (minimal required soaking time) - SET
- C-03 = 0000 (confirming soaking temperature) - SET
- T-03 = 0090 (1.5 hour to reach 1060C) - SET
- C-04 = 1060 - SET
- T-04 = 0000 (soaking time for this temperature)
- C-05 = 0000 (confirming soaking time) - SET
- T-05 = 0180 (time to cooling down to room temperature) - SET
- C-06 = 0020 (20 C room temperature) - SET
- T-06 = 0000 (stop program)

The bisque seem to be coming out has they should but I feel that I am firing wrong.

I've tried a cone 6 glaze firing by following the same schedule and changing the max temperature to 1240

What do people think? I'm having a melt down.

22 hours ago, Danny said:

Hello I am new to firing ceramics, I have a tiny RC-16L Electrical muffle kiln.

My bisque firing schedule has been

C-01- starting point  0005

- T-01 = 0180 (3 hours) - SET
- C-02 = 0600 - SET
- T-02 = 0000 (minimal required soaking time) - SET
- C-03 = 0000 (confirming soaking temperature) - SET
- T-03 = 0090 (1.5 hour to reach 1060C) - SET
- C-04 = 1060 - SET
- T-04 = 0000 (soaking time for this temperature)
- C-05 = 0000 (confirming soaking time) - SET
- T-05 = 0180 (time to cooling down to room temperature) - SET
- C-06 = 0020 (20 C room temperature) - SET
- T-06 = 0000 (stop program)

The bisque seem to be coming out has they should but I feel that I am firing wrong.

I've tried a cone 6 glaze firing by following the same schedule and changing the max temperature to 1240

What do people think? I'm having a melt down.