Islamic Plaque Project

TracieA

Hi Guys

I have done a lot of research but would like to hear some input from some potters. I am pretty new to all this. I am making a ceramic tile plaque and have a lovely deep blue glaze for main background colour but for the detailed design on top I have plumped for enamels by Humbrol as I was unable to find anything else that would be as vibrant to paint on the glazed surface. I also couldn't seem to find any particular ceramic enamels after lots of searching. Any other ideas? I have contacted Pottery Crafts & Potclays in this regard x

post-2623-12837253966944_thumb.jpg

post-2623-12837253966944_thumb.jpg

I would suggest using Axner's line of overglazes.

Go here for a description:

http://www.axner.com/axner-glaze-overglaze-pens.aspx

Go here for examples:

http://www.jcrhodes.com/Mt._Pleasant_Studio_-_Craig_Rhodes/Mandalas.html

I apply the overglaze with an Airpen.

http://www.baileypottery.com/studioaccessories/airpen.htm

Hope this helps

Craig

Hi Guys

I have done a lot of research but would like to hear some input from some potters. I am pretty new to all this. I am making a ceramic tile plaque and have a lovely deep blue glaze for main background colour but for the detailed design on top I have plumped for enamels by Humbrol as I was unable to find anything else that would be as vibrant to paint on the glazed surface. I also couldn't seem to find any particular ceramic enamels after lots of searching. Any other ideas? I have contacted Pottery Crafts & Potclays in this regard x

Hi Guys