Hope someone can help me! Shivering problems! My business is at stake

Dottie

I've been working with lowfire white earthenware for over two decades with no problems.  Recently, however, I've begun having a shivering problem.  I use only commercial products in my work, so I'm not very versed at all in anything other than simple chemical changes in materials.  I've been making wall sculptures for most of the last 20-plus years, using molds that I make and adding hand-built features onto them so that each piece is different.  Everything went perfectly well until recently, and I cannot figure out what has changed.  It appears that almost 100% of the shivering that is occurring is on the hand-built parts of the pieces.  (I'm using the same clay I've always used for both the slip and the wet clay parts of my work.

Recently, I have  received what is for me a large commission:  11 large animal sculptures.  I've built most of them already and have painted (amaco underglazes) and glaze-fired (low-fire clear glaze off the shelf) and glaze-fired the first two.  They both have places of shivering, usually on smaller projections on the pieces.  

Since I've always made everything the same way, I cannot figure out what has changed. My process:  After I hand-build a piece, I bisque fire it to cone 04.  Then I do all my artwork on it with the amaco  velvet underglazes.  Then I glaze each piece, and then I glaze fire to cone 05.  And, again, until recently, every single thing came out perfectly.

I'm so desperate I can't sleep, so any suggestions at all would be more than welcome.  Time is running out on my sculptures commission, so that adds to my anxiety.