Humidity and greenware drying

I am rather new to pottery, and my classes have been canceled to us with hands on classes in CA. 

I have a question on drying greenware, in a humid area. 

I am considering a movie to Mazatlan, Mexico and the humidity is 70% often, where as CA is 12% often. What do you do to dry your greenware slowly, yet with a complete dry?

It seems to be a challenge. 

Please advise. 

Thank you, TeaPotter

Certainly takes longer and can be supplemented in a lightly heated enclosure (light bulb is common) but...... it will likely need a bit of drying in the kiln regardless. Traditionally bisque cycles in high humidity areas call for a drying segment or preheat very slowly to about 250 degrees to help the situation.

I have humid summers where I live. It’s been around 60% for the last week. Even when it’s humid, as long as the air in the studio is moving, pots will dry. So I keep a fan running all night. As soon as I have enough dry pots to fill a bisque kiln, I roll my drying rack over near the kilns. The draft created by the vent hood, plus the heat from the kiln, does a quick job of drying the remaining pots. 

10 hours ago, Bill Kielb said:

Fans work, but we always caution their use in a studio for dust reasons

Are you also recommending that pottery studios should not use air conditioning? It seems like the same thing in terms of creating a draft. In the summer, I run a portable AC when I’m in the studio working. When it’s very humid, I run a fan at night to help the pots dry. I don’t think I could be productive in the summer without either of them. If it’s dangerous, then it’s a trade off I’m willing to make. 

AC does pull some some moisture, which is almost always helpful...