Fixing a nightmare to apply: add water or deflocculate??

Hello. I am new to making my own glazes. The first glaze I've mixed from a recipe is beautiful to my eye but a nightmare to apply and I'm seeking some advice. The recipe: https://digitalfire.com/recipe/g1214z I've mixed a 3000g batch and added some Epsom salt solution to prevent it from hardpanning. I don't know why I did it, don't ask. :) Also, I forgot to measure SG before adding ES. I measured it afterwards and it was around a 1.43 mark.
Now it goes on REALLY thick even though it doesn't look thick when I mix it in the bucket. If I watch a bubble after I stir the glaze, it goes around for 2 counts and then has a bit of bounce back. This corresponds to what I saw in this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ck_69eGJons
I have fired a few pieces since I first mixed the glaze; it doesn't run, even though it's really thick. It looks very beautiful @ Digitalfire's ^6 schedule https://digitalfire.com/schedule/plc6ds .
Yesterday I went to use it to glaze a few more pieces and walked away extremely frustrated. It seems to have gelled even more overtime (about 2 months), goes on in thick blobs (with minimal dipping time!), cracks and falls off.
What I've read so far here on CANforum on how to fix it presents two schools of thought: add water or add deflocculant. I have no idea which way to follow with this glaze! There's still a lot left of the batch and I don't want to ruin it.

Deflocculate.  Never add magnesium sulfate just for fun, it will not end well.

That recipe has PLENTY of clay, there should be no need for any flocculants ever.  There is only one soluble ingredients and it's BARELY soluble (the frit).

Deflocculate carefully, a few drops at a time until it's the correct viscosity for you.